Life-Changing?

Hello--I just ordered a pair of KSO's direct from Vibram and am eagerly awaiting their arrival.  I'm a law enforcement professional and an avid tennis player.  I wanted a way to strengthen my ankles and improve my stamina since I currently HATE running.  My wife can't believe I spent money on "Gorilla Shoes"....

So my question is:  Did they change your life and do you think they'll change mine?

Comments

• Edit (whoops, where's my manners?):  Welcome!

I'm sure every person's experience will vary.  For me the life changer was realizing during a beach visit that I could actually run barefoot without any of the pains that prevent me from running at home in my "hi-tech" running shoes.  I researched shoes that might allow me to come close to that barefoot experience on pavement, and found the Vibram Five Fingers.  My sister in-law said she has a pair and has loved them, so I ran off and grabbed some KSO's.  My feet, calves and ankles are all showing their weakness, but at least I can get out and run!  

I also found that I now feel annoyed by my other shoes.  I love my Doc Martens, but all I feel now is a brick that wants to land heel-first.  I pretty much wear VFF's all the time and for everything now.  They are quirky, controversial, funny looking, hard to find, tricky to size...and crazy addictive.  

Does that count as a life change?  Depends on your perspective.  Will your life change?  We'll see!  Keep us posted.   ;)
  • first of all: WELCOME :D

now, did it change my life?  i don't know, but i'm running ALOT more.
  • Thanks for the responses folks.  Well, I'm still waiting 4 them to arrive...I'm like a little kid watching for glimpses of Santa right before Christmas, but I'm looking for the UPS truck instead    ;D