Really Sturdy Barefoot Shoes for Boxing?

Hello,

For years I've used Vivobarefoot shoes. I've been very happy with them. Recently I started playing with the Corbag, which included lots of pivoting, shuffling jumps, and sudden changes of direction. All that on rough-ish concrete. Within a few days, my Aqua looked like this:

aqua.jpg

I switched to the Dharma, and this was the result in less than one hour:

dharma.jpg

Granted:

1) The Dharma are sold as lifestyle shoes, not exercise shoes.
2) For the past years I wore them more than any other pair of shoes.
3) They'd suffered from my walk under a sudden downpour in Italy.

Still, that makes two pairs destroyed in two days. :'( That makes me a little afraid to invest in another expensive pair of shoes, since I'd like to keep training with the Corbag. Is there a really, really sturdy pair of barefoot shoes (zero-drop flexible soles, wide toe boxes) that would make the investment worthwhile?

Comments

• I think your choice of surface over which to mount the Corbag will destroy any foot covering in a relatively short period of time....  The motions associated with the bags use should be able to be done even barefoot on a surface even like semi smooth concrete or paved surfaces with proper pad conditioning....  I don't have any good suggestions... Sorry......
  • Wooden clogs. With nails in the soles.  ;D
  • Barefootin: My "choice of surface" isn't much of a choice; I've no other place to hang the Corbag. Well, no, yes, I do: I can also hang it from a branch when the weather allows it -- there's a circle of dead grass under one tree that proves I've already done just that -- but if I want to practice daily ...